Blog client for Mac

One of the reasons for my very long break from blogging has been the inability to find a good blog client once I moved to using a Mac.
In Windows, I loved using Live Writer (surprisingly one of the few MS products I love).

I am too lazy to open wordpress.com and then write a post from the admin interface, I would prefer an offline blog client and Live Writer seemed perfect.

And ever since moving to Mac, I have not been able to find a replacement
which is free.

After some searching, I am trying out ScribeFire which is a firefox plugin. Initial impressions seem to be good, and also since firefox is one app which I have open almost 100% of the time on my macbook, I hope that the frequency of my blogging increases 🙂

I am still searching for a desktop client (free) in Mac to replace Live Writer; if you have any suggestions, please add them in the comments.

1 comment so far

  1. Jon Smith on

    I too am looking for a decent Mac blogging client. Blogo seems popular, but, I really want something that allows me to simply paste in my images, which are oftentimes screenshots. Rather than go through the pain of creating .jpgs in a software editor, size them, name them, save somewhere on my desktop, then insert into a blogging client. Better would be to simply grab the screenshop (using Mac’s shortcut code shift-control-command-4) then paste that into the blogging client. Simple. But I cant find any software which supports pasting images directly into the post. Be interested to see what you though of Scribefire.


Leave a Reply

