Murphy strikes again

Murphy seems to have a special liking for me.

I had a wonderful Diwali vacation, it would have been much better had I not missed my return flight.

Over the past 2 years, I have always had my return flights delayed by atleast an hour and me reaching atleast 2 hours ahead of schedule. I would always be cursing the airlines and spending hours at the airport with some novel.

But yesterday, I was late by only 10 minutes and to my utter surprise, the flight had actually left 15 mins ahead of time!!! and I had to miss it. I could only get an evening flight and had to spend more hours in the airport for a flight that actually was on time 😦

But on the positive side, all 3 flights in my itinerary were on time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

