Game, Set, Match

The Wimbledon begins today. Definitely the most enjoyable tournament for me. My love started long back when I watched that epic 1990 final between Edberg and Becker. Since then it has been a wonderful ride. The whites, the royalty and everything associated with the tournament adds a flair to it. It is a grand stage that has showcased the most memorable battles in tennis.

My most favourite Wimbledon moment is Ivanisevic winning in 2001 from being a wild card entry… And I would watch Sampras play on Center Court any number of times…

This year will most definitely be Federer’s again.. he reserves his best for Wimbledon… Andy Roddick shows occasional brilliance but has never been able to decipher Federer’s magic…

If there is one sporting event I would like to watch Live, it would definitely be this. I hope that someone rises to match Federer on center court when I get my ticket…

See this collection of golden moments from the Championships and enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

