PVR site sucks big time

I have been trying to just check out what movies are running at PVR Hyderabad. Should be easy I thought as they have a website for that exact reason.

But I soon realised that the site is so slow, has the most stupid UI and you will never find what you need. The most irritating thing I found was the drop down list for the movies. Even after I select Hyderabad, it shows me all the movies running across all its theatres and also many movies repeating atleast 10 times.

After googling for some time on this, I found this site which has a very simple and fast UI and shows what are the movies running in PVR and Prasadz and also shows which shows are available/booked. I hope PVR soon realises the need to have a simple site where I can find what I need without wasting much time.

On a related note, I find the Prasadz site very easy to use, but they should seriously consider allowing online booking through credit cards. Whenever I check the availability it shows 0 tickets only. When it is free, people dont mind booking 10 additional tickets just to be safe!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

